Monday February 8, 2016- Year of the Monkey!

Happy New Year in Mandarin - Gong Xi Fa Cai
Happy New Year in Cantonese - Gong Hey Fat Choy

Chinese New Years Facts

The Chinese calendar runs on a 12 year cycle.
Each new year is named after an animal from the Chinese zodiac.
The animals in order are: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig.